Welcome
About Me
My Blinkie
Chat
Groups I belong to
E-Mail Me
Welcome
Showing posts with label PTU. Show all posts
Showing posts with label PTU. Show all posts
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Around the Sea
Around the Sea
AROUND THE SEA Yuri201801 and Kajenna201802
This tutorial was written by Shell on October 31st, 2018
Any resemblance to any other tutorial is a coincidence.
All my tutorials this included is for non profit and personal use only.
You may share a link with your groups to my tutorial but please do not share my supplies.
This tutorial is written in PSP9 but should work in other versions. This tutorial also assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP.
This tutorial was written by me, and any resemblance to any other tutorial is completely coincidental.
Save your work often!
Supplies Needed:
Scrapkit by Zlata_M Blue Sea HERE
Masks by Vivienne's Paintbox Mask_DFly_0018 HERE and Keep open in PSP
Tube Clarissa by Yuki from PFD HERE
This is one of their exclusive tubes and you have to join their Exclusive Club to get this tube, however you can use any tube you wish.
Fonts I used:
Copy write Pixelette size 8
Name The Travelista HERE
Open Mask and Minimize in your PSP
Open Template 13 by Simply Made by Shell
Ctrl + D to duplicate the template and then close the original.
Highlight Large Black Circle Layer
Selection - Select All - Selection Float - Selection Defloat
Layers - New Raster Layers
Highlight the New Raster Layer you just made
Open Paper 3 from the scrapkit or a paper of choice
Edit - Copy the paper of choice
Edit - Paste - Paste into Selection
Image - Rotate - Free Rotate Settings Direction : Right Degrees : 90
Selection - Select None
Highlight Large Black Circle Layer again and go to Layers - Delete
Highlight Black Wavy Lines Layer
Selection - Select All - Selection Float - Selection Defloat
Layers - New Raster Layers
Highlight the New Raster Layer you just made
Open Paper 6 from the scrapkit or a paper of choice
Edit - Copy the paper of choice
Edit - Paste - Paste into Selection
Selection - Select None
Highlight Black Wavy Lines Layer again and go to Layers - Delete
Highlight Grey Square Layer
Selection - Select All - Selection Float - Selection Defloat
Layers - New Raster Layers
Highlight the New Raster Layer you just made
Open Paper 4 from the scrapkit or a paper of choice
Edit - Copy the paper of choice
Edit - Paste - Paste into Selection
Image - Rotate - Free Rotate Settings Direction : Right Degrees : 180
Selection - Select None
Highlight Grey Square Layer again and go to Layers - Delete
Highlight Grey Stars Layer
Selection - Select All - Selection Float - Selection Defloat
Layers - New Raster Layers
I used color #F8C102, you can use whatever color you wish.
Highlight the New Raster Layer you just made.
Click on Flood Fill Tool - Go to Materials and Change your Background Color to the color I used or one of your own choosing
Click inside each star to color the inside of the star.
Selection - Select None
Highlight Grey Stars Layer again and go to Layers - Delete
Choose your tube. I am using the Tube by Yuki called Clarissa
Edit - Copy your tube - Edit - paste as a new layer
If your tube has several layers because you can choose clothes and hair etc. you will want to go to Edit - Copy Merged (allows you to copy the tube with the color choices you made) - Paste as New Layer.
Layers - Arrange - Move to top. This will put your tube no the top layer.
If you are using the same tube as I did use the following Resize settings.
Image - Resize - 50% and make sure Resize all layers is unchecked.
Resize tube a second time with settings:
Image - Resize - 75% and make sure Resize all layers is unchecked.
Place bottom of tube even with the bottome of the Square.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Using Elements from the Scrapkit of your choice Decorate your tag.
Or Use the following Elements from the Scrapkit I am using for this tutorial.
Highlight Circle Layer and Using Element 83 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 75% and Move to the right side of the tag.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight Boat Layer and Using Element 14 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 75% and Place at the bottom of the boat.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight Tube Layer and Using Element 15 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 50% and Move to the of the Square in the middle of the Square.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight Square Layer and Using Element 4 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 50% and Move to Left side of the tag behind the tube.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight Grass Layer and Using Element 59 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 50% and Move to the back of the tube on top of the grass.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight Wood Layer and Using Element 3 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 50% and again Image - Resize by 50% and Move to the bottom of the wood.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight Starfish Layer and Using Element 20 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 50% and Move to the Right side of the tag.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight the Top Layer and Using Element 19 go to Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Image - Resize by 50% and Move to the top of the Circle Layer.
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 50 - Blur 7.92 - Color Black
Highlight Bottom Layer and Using Paper 6 Edit - Copy - Edit - Paste - Paste as a new layer
Layer - New Mask Layer - Choose From Image - Choose Mask_DFly_0018 - Source Luminance checked.
Layer - Merge - Merge Group
On the following Layers (White Square - White Wavy Lines - White Stars - Large White Circle )
Add Noise by going to Adjust - Add Remove Noise - Add Noise Settings : Uniform - Monochrome checked - Noise 39%
On the Large White Circle Layer and White Square Layer add the following Drop Shadow
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 70 - Blur 10 - Color Black
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H -2 - Opacity 70 - Blur 10 - Color Black
On the White Stars Layer and White Wavy Lines Layer add the following Drop Shadow
Effects - Drop Shadow - Settings V & H 2 - Opacity 70 - Blur 10 - Color Black
Hide Mask Layer by clicking on the Visibility Toggle which is the Eye button on the layers.
Highlight any layer but the Mask layer
Layer - Merge - Merge Visible
Layers - View - View All
You should now have 2 layers a Merged Layer and a Mask layer
Highlight Merged Layer and Image - Resize - 85%
Layers - Merge - Merge all layers
Go to Crop Tool using the following Settings Width - 636 Height 630 - Left 41 - Top 40 - Right 677 - Bottom 670. should give you an area we are going to crop. If you used a different scrapkit you will have to adjust your crop settings.
Double click on the tag and it will auto crop to your settings.
Image - Resize by 94% and make sure All Layers is checked this time.
Adjust - Sharpness - Sharpen
If you don't have the next setting it's ok. The newer PSP I heard do not come with it, then just use the sharpen.
Adjust - Brightness ad Contrast - Clarify with Strength of 2
Add copyright and Names on your tag.
Here is another example of this tutorial I made using a FTU Kit by Mizteeque HERE
to show that you can use any kit and tube.
Hope you enjoyed this tutorial.
Please feel free to email me with any questions.
Or if you make me a tag ( I love tags!)
shell.wright@gmail.com
Labels:FTU,PTU,Tutorials | 0
comments
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Test post! New labels
Labels:Forum,FTU,How To,Masks,Old School,PTU,Tag Extras,Wallpapers | 0
comments
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
School House Rock
This tutorial was written by Shell on August 13th 2018
Any resemblance to any other tutorial is a coincidence.
All my tutorials this included is for non profit and personal use only.
You may share a link with your groups to my tutorial but please do not share my supplies.
This tutorial is written in PSP9 but should work in other versions. This tutorial also assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP.
This tutorial was written by me, and any resemblance to any other tutorial is completely coincidental.
Save your work often!
Just wanted to say you do NOT have to use a PTU kit and or the psp tubes that I used. You can use whatever kit and tube you want to use.
Supplies Needed: This is what I used for my tutorial
Tube of Choice, I used the following CDO Cuddly Rigor Mortis Tubes.
114-2
79-2
Any resemblance to any other tutorial is a coincidence.
All my tutorials this included is for non profit and personal use only.
You may share a link with your groups to my tutorial but please do not share my supplies.
This tutorial is written in PSP9 but should work in other versions. This tutorial also assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP.
This tutorial was written by me, and any resemblance to any other tutorial is completely coincidental.
Save your work often!
Just wanted to say you do NOT have to use a PTU kit and or the psp tubes that I used. You can use whatever kit and tube you want to use.
Supplies Needed: This is what I used for my tutorial
Tube of Choice, I used the following CDO Cuddly Rigor Mortis Tubes.
114-2
79-2
You can get them HERE
Shell's Template 04 PSD get HERE PSP get HERE
Scrapkit by ScrapFoxy Back to School get HERE
Mask by dragonfly Mask_Dfly_0018 get HERE
Fonts I used ( you can use whatever fonts you wish )
I used Pixelette for my copy write
I used Amper Deco for my names
Open Shell's template 04
Shift - D to make a copy and close the original
Image > Canvas Size
Settings Width 600 x Height 600 Centered
Delete Copy Write layer
Go to 4 Square white layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 11 into selection
Select > None
Adjust > Add/Remove Noise > Add Noise
Settings Uniform checked -Noise 50 - Monochrome checked
Effect > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 4 Opacity 70 Blur 10
Delete the original 4 Square white layer.
Go to 4 Square black layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 8 into selection
Select > None
Delete the original 4 Square black layer.
Go to Lg Black Circle layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 11 into selection
Select > None
Adjust > Add/Remove Noise > Add Noise
Settings Uniform checked -Noise 50 - Monochrome checked
Effect > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 4 Opacity 70 Blur 10
Delete the original Lg Black Circle layer.
Go to Lg White Circle layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 2 into selection
Select > None
Layers > Layer Properties and change opacity to 50
Delete the original Lg White Circle layer.
Go to Trio Lines layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Flood Fill each line with Black
Selection > Modify > Contract Setting by 2
Copy and Paste Paper 11 into selection
Adjust > Add/Remove Noise > Add Noise
Settings Uniform checked -Noise 50 - Monochrome checked
Select > None
Delete the original Trio Lines layer.
Make sure your on the top layer.
Copy and Paste Cuddly Rigor Mortis tube 114 as a new layer.
Layer > Arrange > Move down
Image > Resize by 50% (Shift - S) this is the shortcut key
Move tube up using the Move tool until the bottom of the tube is behind the bottom of the trio strip
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 3 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Move to the bottom left of the tag so its in the middle of the square background
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 35 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Move to the bottom left of the books (element 3)
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 47 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Move to the bottom Right of the tag so its in the middle of the square background
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 2 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Image Mirror
Move to the bottom Right of the tag so on the far side of the Pencil cup (element 47)
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Copy and Paste CRM Tube 79-2 (I used the second merged layer with artwork and pencil)
Image > Resize by 50%
Position in bottom and middle of tag
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Layers > Merge > Merge visible
Image > Resize 85%
Adjust > Brightness and Contrast > Clarify > 2
Add new raster layer
Layers > arrange > move down
Selections > Select all
Copy and paste paper 12 into selection.
Select None
Layers > New Mask Layer > choose Mask_Dfly_00189 > source luminescence checked.
Layer > Merge > Merge group
Add your copy write
Merge all visible layers
Layers > Merge > Merge Visible
Add Names on your tag.
Hope you enjoyed this tutorial.
Shell's Template 04 PSD get HERE PSP get HERE
Scrapkit by ScrapFoxy Back to School get HERE
Mask by dragonfly Mask_Dfly_0018 get HERE
Fonts I used ( you can use whatever fonts you wish )
I used Pixelette for my copy write
I used Amper Deco for my names
Open Shell's template 04
Shift - D to make a copy and close the original
Image > Canvas Size
Settings Width 600 x Height 600 Centered
Delete Copy Write layer
Go to 4 Square white layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 11 into selection
Select > None
Adjust > Add/Remove Noise > Add Noise
Settings Uniform checked -Noise 50 - Monochrome checked
Effect > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 4 Opacity 70 Blur 10
Delete the original 4 Square white layer.
Go to 4 Square black layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 8 into selection
Select > None
Delete the original 4 Square black layer.
Go to Lg Black Circle layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 11 into selection
Select > None
Adjust > Add/Remove Noise > Add Noise
Settings Uniform checked -Noise 50 - Monochrome checked
Effect > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 4 Opacity 70 Blur 10
Delete the original Lg Black Circle layer.
Go to Lg White Circle layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Copy and Paste Paper 2 into selection
Select > None
Layers > Layer Properties and change opacity to 50
Delete the original Lg White Circle layer.
Go to Trio Lines layer
Selection > Select all
Selection > Float
Selection > Defloat
Add new raster layer
Flood Fill each line with Black
Selection > Modify > Contract Setting by 2
Copy and Paste Paper 11 into selection
Adjust > Add/Remove Noise > Add Noise
Settings Uniform checked -Noise 50 - Monochrome checked
Select > None
Delete the original Trio Lines layer.
Make sure your on the top layer.
Copy and Paste Cuddly Rigor Mortis tube 114 as a new layer.
Layer > Arrange > Move down
Image > Resize by 50% (Shift - S) this is the shortcut key
Move tube up using the Move tool until the bottom of the tube is behind the bottom of the trio strip
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 3 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Move to the bottom left of the tag so its in the middle of the square background
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 35 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Move to the bottom left of the books (element 3)
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 47 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Move to the bottom Right of the tag so its in the middle of the square background
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Element 2 Copy and Paste as a New layer
Image > Resize by to resize 50% and again at 50%
Image Mirror
Move to the bottom Right of the tag so on the far side of the Pencil cup (element 47)
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Copy and Paste CRM Tube 79-2 (I used the second merged layer with artwork and pencil)
Image > Resize by 50%
Position in bottom and middle of tag
Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow
Settings V&H 2 Opacity 50 Blur 8
Layers > Merge > Merge visible
Image > Resize 85%
Adjust > Brightness and Contrast > Clarify > 2
Add new raster layer
Layers > arrange > move down
Selections > Select all
Copy and paste paper 12 into selection.
Select None
Layers > New Mask Layer > choose Mask_Dfly_00189 > source luminescence checked.
Layer > Merge > Merge group
Add your copy write
Merge all visible layers
Layers > Merge > Merge Visible
Add Names on your tag.
Hope you enjoyed this tutorial.
Labels:PTU,Tutorials | 0
comments
Subscribe to:
Posts
(Atom)
Search
Tutorial TOU
You are free to do as you wish the results of any tutorials as long as it is for non-profit purposes.
Please do not hotlink to anything on this site, or direct link to downloads. Just use a link and send them to my blog.
If you are making email stationery using my tutorials, please add a note and link in the footer of your stat, thanks.
If you have any questions, feel free to: email shell.wright@gmail.com
I reserve the right to change my TOU's as I please. So it wouldn't hurt to check back :)Translate
Tutorials
- FTU (4)
- Forum (1)
- How To (1)
- Old School (1)
- PTU (3)
Follow Me
Favorite Blogs
Licenses
Categories
- Forum (1)
- FTU (4)
- How To (1)
- Masks (1)
- Old School (1)
- PTU (3)
- Scrapkits (2)
- Tag Extras (1)
- Templates (16)
- TOU's (1)
- Tutorials (8)
- Wallpapers (1)





